Shared Priorities

So it’s been over a month since I got back from the “Mom Congress” and, not surprisingly, I’m still trying to catch my breath.  I still have hopes of posting more about my experience, but to sum it up, I met a bunch of amazing, diverse, energetic, thoughtful women from around the country focusing on many different really important issues and offering a broad range of perspectives. It left me thinking a lot about what it would take to narrow down some shared priorities.  The “Moms” are just starting to catch up with each other, and I’m thankful that one of the moms started a dialogue about generating some shared priorities.  I’m looking forward to taking part in that process…I still hope to post more about what I learned in DC, but for now, it’s back to my graduate school studies (and work for the school district…and parenting…)

Leave a Reply

